Who do you think you are? LIVE

#WhoDoYouThinkYouAreLIVE in #Birmingham

#BrumHour

by Dave Massey twitter.com/brumhour

Who do you think you are? LIVE

This week Who Do You Think You Are? is at the NEC (In/next to/near) Birmingham until the end of Saturday 8th April. Its a large hall with many stalls talking about family history and your DNA.

I moved to Manchester in 2005 and stayed there until I 2008, during that time I was still working a bookshop and dealing with local history. After two years of dealing with local history books in Bullring I thought this would be a walk in the park.

“So where are you from Dave?” Well, Birmingham.. “and where before then??” Erm still Birmingham I think!

Apart from one of my aunties doing some family history research. I didn’t really know where I was from. I knew who I was, I was an event planner with a history of organising book events. But the “Who…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

