Ralph Lauren is a rugby brand which most rugby aficionados would be happy to wear…..I certainly would team a Ralph Lauren Polo with some RL khaki Chinos and a pair of Ralph Lauren brown loafers………..

You Look Like Her

Jumping a few steps ahead, but really wanted to share this.

Beloved Rugby Cafe and Rugby Ralph Lauren on Wisconsin Ave. recently closed. All this is news to me. Discovered these news today on my way to Down Dog Yoga for a morning energy boost. One thing that makes me be at peace with Rugby shutdown is that when it was open I basked in the sun, while sitting on the east side of Wisconsin Avenue, in front of Rugby Cafe, occasionally drinking Bailey’s on the rocks, people watching and pondering life. Odd, I know. They did have rocking decor, with Aussie flags, rugby matches on plasma TV in the top right corner, as you walked into a dim, wood-paneled insides of this preppy landmark. I never had any particular affinity towards Rugby as a sport, but I was fond of a couple of Aussie players.

Cheesecake was out of…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

